Tuesday, June 16, 2009

And the CFDA Awards go to...

Rodarte, the winners of the Womenswear Designer of the Year award!

Check out the complete list of winners below. Congrats everyone!
  • Womenswear Designer of the Year: Kate and Laura Mulleavy, Rodarte
  • Menswear Designer of the Year: Tie between Italo Zucchelli, Calvin Klein Collection, and Scott Sternberg, Band of Outsiders
  • Accessories Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez, Proenza Schouler
  • Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Alexander Wang
  • Swarovski Award for Menswear: Tim Hamilton
  • Swarovski Accessories Award: Justin Giunta, Subversive Jewelry
  • International Award: Marc Jacobs
  • Eleanor Lambert Award: Jim Moore
  • Eugenia Sheppard Award: Edward Nardoza
  • Board of Directors' Special Tribute: Michelle Obama
  • Popular Vote Award: Ralph Lauren
  • Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Anna Sui

No comments: